Explore the ultimate musical experience at VITROLA Stereo: "All the music, all the times!" Discover timeless classics and the latest trends on our diverse music platform.

Eric Clapton: The Studio Album Collection 1971-1980

January 2016 sees the release of this impressive eight-piece, vinyl only box set, which brings together all of Eric Clapton's solo studio albums from his time with the Polydor/RSO label, spanning the period 1971 – 1980. Each album has been faithfully replicated and pressed on 180g vinyl and two of them, Eric Clapton – Eric Clapton and Derek and The Dominos – Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs, have been re-mastered for this release.

Eric Clapton, who recently celebrated his 70th year, needs little by way of an introduction, as a renowned solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek and the Dominos. He is the only three time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and is one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time. He has been the recipient of 17 Grammy Awards, 1 Brit Award and 1 Bafta.

This collection features:

1.    Eric Clapton – Eric Clapton 
-      Debut, solo studio album
-      Released in 1970
-      More than 750,000 copies sold worldwide
-      Reached top 20 on four national music charts, #14 in the UK
-      Includes "After Midnight", "Blues Power" and "Let It Rain"

2.    Derek & The Dominos – Layla And Other Songs 
-      Released in 1970
-      More than 600,000 copies sold worldwide
-      Inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame (2000)
-      #117 of  "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" – Rolling Stone
-      Includes "Tell The Truth", "Layla" and "Bell Bottom Blues"

3.    Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard 
-      Eric Clapton's 2nd Studio album
-      Released in the summer of 1974
-      Sold over 2,000,000 copies worldwide
-      #3  in the UK charts, # 1 in US and Canada
-      Includes "I Shot The Sheriff"

4.    Eric Clapton – There's One In Every Crowd
-      Clapton's 3rd studio album
-      Released in 1975
-      More than 700,000 copies sold worldwide
-      #15 in the UK charts
-      Includes "Swing Low Sweet Chariot"

5.    Eric Clapton – No Reason To Cry 
-      Clapton's 4th solo studio album
-      Released in 1976
-      More than 600,000 copies sold worldwide
-      #8 in the UK charts
-      Includes a duet with Bob Dylan on "Sign Language"

6.    Eric Clapton – Slowhand
-      Clapton's 5th solo studio album
-      Released in 1977
-      4,000,000 sales globally
-      Includes "Lay Down Sally" and "Wonderful Tonight"

7.    Eric Clapton – Backless 
-      Clapton's 6th solo studio album
-      Released in 1978
-      #18 in UK charts
-      2,300,000 sales globally
-      Includes "If I Don't Be There By Morning" and "Promises"

8.    Eric Clapton – Another Ticket 
-      Clapton's 7th solo studio album
-      Final album for Polydor
-      Released in 1981
-      Has sold more 800,000 copies worldwide
-      #18 in the UK
-      Includes "I Can't Stand" and "Another Ticket"

#vitrolastereo +Vitrola Stereo

Excelsio Media

EXCELSIO Media, is an independent source of news and information.

Post A Comment: